EventsLocal NewsNewsRecreationThings To Do

The Prairie Grindstone Prize

This lucrative prize was conceived, developed and funded by an anonymous donor committee all of whom love Canadian literature and have a fondness for the talent of prairie writers.

This annual prize was awarded last year to one Alberta writer, Wendy McGrath, and this year will be awarded to a Saskatchewan writer and will continue to alternate in this way year after year.

Nominate a deserving Saskatchewan writer today! Ready to submit your nomination? Nominations are open now until April 15, 2024 at midnight.
All you need to do is:
-Nominate a deserving Saskatchewan writer with a one page letter stating why they would be the best recipient.
-Please include the contact phone number for the nominated writer.
*writers may not self-nominate

That’s it!
To submit your letter of nomination or if you have questions, please email us at

Visit and click on nomination guidelines for all of the info.

For the latest information and for more updates on everything Kindersley, download our app! Get it on Google Play
App Store coming soon!

Google Play and the Google Play logo are trademarks of Google LLC.

Related Articles

Back to top button